I can't save, delete or move image-files on PDN!

Im a designer, and two VERY important large BMP IMAGE FILES i recently created and edited many times in PDN now CANNOT be SAVED, DELETED or MOVED !

(my other similarly-large image files are NOT affected)....

IMPORTANT NOTES :

1.  I use WINDOWS 10 (home edition / 64-bit based).

2.  I never need or use LAYERS in creating or editing my images (and if i accidentally press the "merge layers" menu-item, i can then undo that)....

3.  I save ALL my image-files ONLY as BMPs because it is the ONLY "lossless" image-format available and USABLE for me on PDN and Windows 10.

During a SAVE/DELETE/MOVE process, the percentage window just freezes at "100%", and then NOTHING (stays frozen forever) !....the ONLY way ive found to UNFREEZE it is to open the TASK MANAGER and CLOSE PDN, which cancels ALL my latest work on the image !....

Any way i try to SAVE, DELETE or MOVE it (to the RECYCLE bin, for example), a percentage-graph window appears, stating "working on it", but no percentage count-down or anything happens (the graph stays on-screen forever), so i then have to open TASK MANAGER and CLOSE PDN (losing ALL my latest file-work) to return to my image files !....

I also tried RESTARTING (which does NOT fix it), and searched online for a SOLUTION....Does ANYONE on PDN (....Rick ?....) have a solution ?

How big are we talking? 10,000 x 10,000?  100,000 x 100,000? Even bigger than that?

EDIT: Also, what's preventing you from saving the file as .PNG, .TGA, .PDN, etc? I'm guessing the program that requires those images can only use .BMP?

Edited by 3dgamerman

• toe_head2001 changed the title to I can't save, delete or move image-files on PDN!
5 hours ago, hypercat said:

Im a designer,

I'm willing to believe you, except then you said this....

I never need or use LAYERS......

I save ALL my image-files ONLY as BMPs because.....

🙄

During a SAVE/DELETE/MOVE process,