Character Map

Hi I have downloaded Canvas script to paint.net which is a PUA encoded font.  The help for the font says you have to use the character map to add the splashes and splats that go in the private area.  I read a forum post on here about installing a character map and picked up from that there is a WhichSymbolPlus plug-in available.  I have installed this to paint.

What I don't know is what to do now.

When I click on Canvas script in the font drop down menu on paint the characters appear without the splashes and splats and I can't see how to access the plug in.

I am not very tech savvy I am afraid so if you do take the time to reply (thanks) please bear this in mind!

Best wishes and thanks

Sonya

Hello @Sonya and Welcome :) 

The Which Symbol Plus goes into the paint.net Effects Folder and then is found here:

which-symbol.png

It can only find symbols/text that are already in the Windows Font Folder on your computer.

I don't think paint.net can work with script.  Here is a post in another thread by @Rick Brewster about script:

Sorry, there isn't yet any scripting support. Someday ? The list of stuff to implement is very long ... although scripting and a richer plugin API have an amplifying effect, so it may see the light of day sooner rather than later.

EDIT: Please disregard above.  So, we have to work out how to get that font you need, into the Windows Font Folder.  I have read this article on the

subject, but I need more time to work it out.  Hopefully someone else will know before I solve it 😁

30b8T8B.gif

How I made Jennifer & Halle in Paint.net

My Gallery | My Deviant Art

"Rescuing one animal may not change the world, but for that animal their world is changed forever!" anon.

Thanks so much @Pixey.  I have found the WhichSymbolPlus in the Effects folder and been able to use it so that is good news.