XplittR

Double overwrite-confirmation-dialog

Recommended Posts

When saving a ".png" that already exists, I am prompted with a dialog box:


Untitled.png already exists.
Do you want to replace it?

[Yes] [No]

After clicking [Yes], I am prompted with the following dialog box:
 

File C:\Users\<redacted>\Pictures\Untitled.png already exists.

Do you want to replace it?

[Yes] [No]

 

The file is only overwritten if I select "Yes" both times.

I'm using version 4.1.4

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yeah I;ve seen this too. Are you using Windows 10 v1809? I think the first prompt is from the Save dialog itself now. I don't think it used to be that way 🤔

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I just confirmed: this does not happen in Win10 v1803, but it does happen in Win10 v1809.

 

This might actually be a bug in the .NET Framework, from what I'm setting in the debugger.

 

Jeez. They really screwed up A LOT of stuff in v1809. I've been facepalming on so many things for the last week that I keep bumping into that they broke. When are they going to rehire the testing department over there?!?!!?LKJSFJ?LK 😤🤯

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now