PranavJH' Gallery

PranavJH

I am a beginner at making graphics. At first I used photoshop, I felt it was too complicated for beginners, so after searching for good alternatives, I decided to try paint.net. This software is awesome! I managed to make a text logo for myself by referring to some youtube videos. 

This is my text logo I made:

https://imgur.com/a/3b5n2

Width : 800 pixels

Height : 800 pixels

Resolution : 96.00 pixels/inch

File size : 584 KB

Edited by PranavJH
  • Like 2
  • Upvote 1

5 minutes ago, welshblue said:

Nice concept, and the colouring works well

- maybe a bit more care when using the line tool ?  You can see where they cross etc.  Zooming in to draw them would help you see where they meet 

... but great first image - you'll go far unless you keep going sideways ... :D

Yeah, I messed up a bit with the lines and the layers. Thanks for the suggestion! 

I am currently working on a new banner for my youtube channel, hope it turns out well

I will post the image on the forum before I use it as my banner

Once again, thanks for the suggestion!

Have a good day/night

@PranavJH - Welcome to the forum :D.  I like the colors and the text in your Logo.  Like @welshblue says, some work on the white lines is needed.  I would try the Outline Selection plugin, instead of the line tool.

• Like 1

30b8T8B.gif

How I made Jennifer & Halle in Paint.net

My Gallery | My Deviant Art

"Rescuing one animal may not change the world, but for that animal their world is changed forever!" anon.

43 minutes ago, Pixey said:

@PranavJH - Welcome to the forum :D.  I like the colors and the text in your Logo.  Like @welshblue says, some work on the white lines is needed.  I would try the Outline Selection plugin, instead of the line tool.

Yeah, just installed the plugin pack, It's really good! Thank you for the suggestion!

Have a good day/night

9 hours ago, welshblue said:

don't be surprised if the Mods merge your threads.

Done.