GetPixel/SetPixel question

Mikal

Alright Im fairly new with C# (I downloaded CodeLab) and I wanted to write something that gets the RGB values of (x,y) then puts those values in another pixel (x,y). However I just realized that I wanted this to apply this to around 20,000 pixels lol. Any way I can copy/paste regions using C#?

Perhaps this thread can be moved to Plugin Developer's Central, where it better fits.

To understand how plugins work, read the tutorials listed in the first comment in the Codelab thread.

Getting a pixel from an x, y location is done by assigning the source buffer value to a ColorBgra variable:

ColorBgra pixel;

pixel = src[x, y];

Setting a pixel is done by assigning the variable to location in the destination buffer:

dst[x, y] = pixel;

This is the basic CodeLab  rendering code:

#region UICode
int Amount1=0;    //[0,100]Slider 1 Description
int Amount2=0;    //[0,100]Slider 2 Description
int Amount3=0;    //[0,100]Slider 3 Description
#endregion

void Render(Surface dst, Surface src, Rectangle rect)
{
    // Delete any of these lines you don't need
    Rectangle selection = EnvironmentParameters.GetSelection(src.Bounds).GetBoundsInt();
    int CenterX = ((selection.Right - selection.Left) / 2)+selection.Left;
    int CenterY = ((selection.Bottom - selection.Top) / 2)+selection.Top;
    ColorBgra PrimaryColor = (ColorBgra)EnvironmentParameters.PrimaryColor;
    ColorBgra SecondaryColor = (ColorBgra)EnvironmentParameters.SecondaryColor;
    int BrushWidth = (int)EnvironmentParameters.BrushWidth;

ColorBgra CurrentPixel;
    for (int y = rect.Top; y < rect.Bottom; y++)
    {
        for (int x = rect.Left; x < rect.Right; x++)
        {
            CurrentPixel = src[x,y];
            // TODO: Add pixel processing code here
            // Access RGBA values this way, for example:
            // CurrentPixel.R = (byte)PrimaryColor.R;
            // CurrentPixel.G = (byte)PrimaryColor.G;