Magic wand issues

Hello,

I'm new to this and am having an issue with the Magic Wand. The problem is that it makes everything white in a photo (a t shirt, hat etc) transparent and when I try to use that image on a non white t shirt it comes out messed up. How do I do a partial remove of the magic wand's area? 

Thanks in advance.

I do not really understand your problem but I think, you save your image in the wrong format. JPG doesn't support transparency. You have to save it as PNG.

If I have misunderstood you, please show an example (screenshot).

Edited by IRON67

I am saving it as a PNG. What I'm saying is when I click the Magic Wand and tap to make an image transparent, anything white in the image (IE: a person in the photo wearing a white t shirt) shows up messed up when I put it onto a t shirt.

For exmaple if I made an image with a person that has a white shirt on it and tried putting the image on a blue shirt, the person's white shirt shows up as blue.

Ultiamtely,

I want to use the magic wand but remove certain areas the wand automatically makes transparent.

6 minutes ago, yanoboxing said:

...and tap to make an image transparent...

Depending on the choosen color tolerance normally only pixels with the same or similar color will be selected.

6 minutes ago, yanoboxing said:

the wand automatically makes transparent

Never seen or heard this before. Tell us about your version of Paint.net and Windows. The only tool for instant transparency is the eraser.

Edited by IRON67

When I tap on the wand and click the white area it makes everything white transparent.

In a nutshell, how do I remove something it made transparent that I don't want transparent while leaving everything else transparent (ie image with a background color and in the image a person has a white shirt.. i want the t shirt to stay as a white shirt but the rest of the background to be transparent)