I cannot use saved colors in my color palette.

I'm new to paint.net so it might be me missing something but I cannot use the colors I've saved in my color palette. I mean when I've pressed the folder icon the colors you've saved come up and some other options, that's where I've saved it. I choose which one of the saved colors I want to use by left clicking on it but nothing happens. Is this a bug?

Edit: Maybe I shouldn't have posted this question here. If that's the case you have my apologize. I don't know how to remove it if that's what I should do.

Edited by XregularC

Thank you @ReMake for your answer, that's what I've tried though. Everything works except that the color doesn't change when I do that. For example if I have two palettes, MyPallete for red and MyPallete_2 for blue, and I select either of them my current color(let's say green) doesn't change to either red or blue. I suppose it's a bug then. Should I report this?

Edit: Oh also I should probably mention that it has worked before but at some point stopped working.

Edited by XregularC

Ref: http://www.getpaint.net/doc/latest/ColorsWindow.html

Are you selecting (clicking on) the individual color in the color swatch (item #6 on the linked page)?

Left click should set the Primary color to the shade you clicked on. Right click on the swatch sets the Secondary color (item #3). Are either of these actions working?

Another thought....

Once you select and open your saved palette - is it loaded into the color swatch or does the palette remain the default one?

The problem I'm having is I click on the folder at nr 5 (Palette Controls). Then I see a drop-down list of my saved palettes (I think those are what's called palettes at least) and three options which are(through my rough translation to English):  1: Save current palette as. 2: Open palette-folder. 3: Reset to the standard palette.