jeancallisti Posted April 18, 2016 Share Posted April 18, 2016 Scenario : 1) select some pixels using any of the selection tools 2) press "del" key to clear content of selection 3) ... Current behaviour 3) the content is deleted AND the selection is lost (same effect as Ctrl+D) Requested behaviour: 3) the content is deleted (full stop) Photoshop works like the requested behaviour. Wanting to clear the selected pixels does not mean wanting to lose the selection. The selection can still be useful after being emptied, to start drawing into it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.