Writing a PropertyBasedFileType plugin and I get infinite "Finishing" progress dialog

Makuna

I am new to developing plugins for Paint.Net, so it I suspect  I am missing something simple.

Below is the fledgling plugin that seems to correctly provide properties for save dialog ("save Configuration"). But after the hitting OK on it I get another popuup "Save Configuration" dialog with a cycling dialog bar and the word "finishing" above the progress control.  The problem is it never goes away.  Pretty much requires I terminate Paint.Net.

Attached debugger and didn't see any exceptions being fired.  My OnSaveT is empty.

I am using the latest version 4.0.9.

using System;
using System.IO;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using PaintDotNet;
using PaintDotNet.IndirectUI;
using PaintDotNet.PropertySystem;
using System.Drawing;

namespace ArduinoProgmemNeoPixel
{
    internal class ArduinoProgmemNeoPixelFileType : PropertyBasedFileType
    {

// Names of the properties
        private enum PropertyNames
        {
            VariableName,
            ColorOrder,
            ColorValueBase
        }

private enum ColorOrder
        {
            RGB,
            GRB,
            BRG,
            RBG,

RGBW,
            GRBW,
            BRGW,
            RBGW
        }

private enum ColorValueBase
        {
            Decimal,
            Hexadecimal,
            Octal,
            Binary
        }

// Defaults
        const String defaultVariableNameFormat = "Bitmap{0:x}";

// ----------------------------------------------------------------------
        /// <summary>
        /// Constructs a ArduinoProgmemNeoPixelFileType instance
        /// </summary>
        internal ArduinoProgmemNeoPixelFileType()
            : base( "Arduino Source File",
                //FileTypeFlags.SupportsLayers |
                //FileTypeFlags.SavesWithProgress |
                FileTypeFlags.SupportsSaving,
                new[] { ".cpp", ".c", ".h" })
        {
        }

/// <summary>