How To Prevent White Pixels While/After Creating or Editing An Image

Greetings

I am pretty new to programs such as Paint.net

I have done some tutorials on the basics but I still have a lot more to learn.

Creating and editing images with Paint.net can be really fun and very often - hard and frustrating.

There are a lot of things I would ask help for, but there is one thing particular I am stumbling upon over and over again ( whether editing and image like cutting a certain part of it or creating something simple of my own) -  white pixels appear at the edges of images/icons ( whether at the edges after adding a shadow or after creating and putting a color to an image/ icon etc ).

I have watched tutorials where other people create and color their own images and there are no white pixels at the edges.

I tried to do the same and I failed.

I will be grateful on any help on how to create images with clear coloring.

Thanks !

Hi Brake and Welcome to the forum :D .

Could you possibly post an image for us to see the problem please?  It would help us to determine what is happening.  It could, quite possibly, be that you are not getting rid of the white in the image you are cropping, and that can easily be remedied by using the AA's Assistant.

To upload an image for us to view, it's usual to have the image posted to an outside storage site like Photo bucket or Imgur, and then copy the URL and post it into your post.  But, if it's quite small then you should be able to use the Attach Files if you click on the More Options in the post area.

• Upvote 1

30b8T8B.gif

How I made Jennifer & Halle in Paint.net

My Gallery | My Deviant Art

"Rescuing one animal may not change the world, but for that animal their world is changed forever!" anon.

Hi Brake and Welcome to the forum :D .