Hello,

I just signed up to be a member so I am a newbie. I was wondering if anyone knows how to make a animal look like a ghost or maybe there is a plugin that will help make them. I am very new to paint.net and love it.

Thank you all in advance, any help would be great...

Edited by Americancritic

I want to take 2 different pictures merge them and then make the animal in the picture look like a ghost type figure.

I get to use my Dads computer and I am hoping they get me my own computer for my 17th birthday in 2 months. I have drawn a lot of pictures and I wish to take it to a new level by doing computer art using Paint.net.

So I hope I am explaining this ok.

Do you mean something like this?

LOL, if you don't look closely, that looks like a two-legged elephant.

I get to use my Dads computer and I am hoping they get me my own computer for my 17th birthday in 2 months.

That's pretty lucky. When I was a kid, if I wanted a computer (or anything else beyond food, clothes, shelter, ect.), I had to get it on my own. My family always had a computer, but I got my own when I was 14. It was composed of second-hand parts, and so were all my computers during my teenage years.

(September 25th, 2023)  Sorry about any broken images in my posts. I am aware of the issue.

bp-sig.png
My Gallery  |  My Plugin Pack

Layman's Guide to CodeLab

Yes iron67 I would like to try that. It looks like you can make it look like a ghost. So if someone would teach me how to do that it would be awesome. I learn really fast when it comes to art other things not so much. Sometimes I get yelled at because all I want to do is art...

No need for any plugin, just extract the animal image using various tools within PDN like Magic wand, erraser, etc. Then put the extracted image on a layer above the other image and play with layer Opacity and Blending modes. Here is a quick example, I set Blending Mode to Glow and reduced the Layer Opacity to 77 on the dog.

Fbinidw.jpg

• Upvote 1

69unju0.gif