Jump to content

Locking layers or read only layers


Recommended Posts

I often screw up and modify the wrong layer, one I didn't want to change. This happens when a layer becomes active without my realizing it or I activate say layer3, for example, to make a quick change with the intention of going back to  layer2 and activating it and continuing on. Sometimes when this happens I have to undo a bunch of time or start over.   Is there any way to prevent this? I looked but could not find a feature request for this.

 

Thanks

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hey John & welcome to the forum.

 

We probably have all done this. Many times :D

 

Honestly - the best solution here is to concentrate and make sure you select the correct layer prior to making changes. I sometimes make a copy of the layer and work on the upper one. Then if the changes are horrible the layer can just be erased & no harm done.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...