Stereoscopics from ONE 2D pic

I am thinking...

1. You need a stereoscopic image to start.(I found one in Wikipedia)

2. Duplicate it and change the layers mode to multiply ( you can see the image below it)

3. Select this layer and move the image all the way to the left in a way that the main subjects superpose.

4. Change the mode back to normal

5. Crop your pictures and save them as a gif image...

yokohama4maidschr...themum-9-4de2ac4.gif

I used this settings (I am not very good with gifs so I am sure the settings and the layout can be improved)

yokohama-4de2ac2.png

EDIT: Looking at the samples you gave, I think that they have erased the backgrounds of the main subjects to accentuate the effect. You may want to experiment and please post a sample if possible. I would like to see it.

Edited by Eli

Hi
Thx for the reply.

The aim was to give a 3D effect from a SINGLE image.
I tried with my own method:
- separate subject and background
- for a few layers (here, 7), pan background in a way while rotate subject in the other way (and while zoom subject to hide the cut in the background)

Maybe it's not clear, even in French it wouldn't ;)

Result:

ellen%20page%203D.png
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/68247727/ellen%20page%203D.png

• Upvote 2

Hi

Thx for the reply.

The aim was to give a 3D effect from a SINGLE image.

I tried with my own method:

- separate subject and background

- for a few layers (here, 7), pan background in a way while rotate subject in the other way (and while zoom subject to hide the cut in the background)

Maybe it's not clear, even in French it wouldn't ;)

Result:

ellen%20page%203D.png

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/68247727/ellen%20page%203D.png