rwp80: Gallery of Digital Artwork (05/07/08)

rwp80

rwp80gallerytitle.png

Seasons greetings!

rwp80vampirepsycho.png

I'm relatively new to Paint.NET. I first used Paint.NET about a year ago, but never fully understood it's potential. I simply assumed it was a slightly upgraded version of MS Paint.

Paint.NET has revealed to me a talent I never thought I had. The last few days have been insane; Every spare moment has been spent on Paint.NET. I've stopped working out. I hardly eat or sleep. I just about get my work done.

Here's hoping that creating a gallery will put my mind at ease. I need to slow down a gear or two and get on with things whilst enjoying Paint.NET as a hobby, not a substitute for life! :lol:

Old Artwork

First I just want to get the old stuff out the way. These are clan-related sigs, avatars, and spraypaints I made for the Team Fortress 2 clan I was in, "Servants of the Death Walus". Yes, I thought of the name. See if you can spot the 'walrus version of Kim Jong Il' with the cigar! :mrgreen:

sDwspray-ServantsoftheDeathWalruswi.jpg

rwp80DeathWalrusavatar.jpgsDwspray-ServantsoftheDeathWalrusus.jpg

sDwForumBannerbyrwp80.jpg

TacoWalrusPic.jpgMcBainCarboot-rwp80.gif ---> (Note to Mod: I'm not sure if I'm aloud to post .gifs here in my gallery thread. If not, then please remove this one or give me the word and I'll do it. Thanks, and sorry, I don't mean to break the rules!)

Present Artwork

Here's what I've made since 'returning' to Paint.NET. Each piece has taught me a lot in terms of technical and artistic ability. They are more-or-less in chronological order, so hopefully the progression will be apparant.

These are too big to display here:

"Determination" Golden Leopard

Gargoyle

This image 'happened by accident' when I was trying to figure out how Buzzkill made his signature. I finally learned how to make blood drops and spatters! :twisted:

poisongoldcoin.jpg