BoltBait's Plugin Pack for v4.0+ Updated February 5, 2015

BoltBait    1,226

Here are some screenshots of the new plugins:

HueSatPlusUI.png

FillFromUI.png

VignettePlusUI.png

Remove Dust can delete white specks or black specks:

RemoveDustUI.png

Run it ONCE at the highest scan resolution before scaling your image down.

I don't recommend running Remove Dust more than once. Your picture loses quality each time the plugin is run. After the second time, it really starts getting noticeable.

GridCheckerboardUI.png

HSVGradientEffectUI.png

Floyd-Steinberg Dithering Examples:

Me.png

ObjectInnerShadowUI.png

SelectionShadowUI.png

• Upvote 5

Markh5682    1

Hi, I am a total newbie to paint.net (but not to other graphics programs) I have downloaded the above plugin pack and installed them into the effects folder exactly as instructed in the how to install plugins tutorial, I have unblocked them all in properties, but none of them are showing when I open paint.net, I did install another plugin with no problems and that works fine, I have version V3.5.11 installed on an XP sp3 machine, anyone know where I may have gone wrong or know of a fix?

Thanks, Mark.

EDIT: I have just seen that these are for V4, so that is where my problem lies, anyone know if these can be made to work on V3 or if older versions of these plugins are still available?

Thanks again, Mark.

Edited by Markh5682
  • Upvote 1

BoltBait    1,226

I have just seen that these are for V4, so that is where my problem lies, anyone know if these can be made to work on V3 or if older versions of these plugins are still available?

An older version of my plugin pack can be downloaded here: http://forums.getpaint.net/index.php?/topic/8318-

That should pretty much give you the same capabilities if you have Paint.NET 3.5.11.