'Bentley' - beta for 'Bezncurve' update

Red ochre

'Bentley' - beta for 'Bezncurve' update

I am starting a thread to discuss possible improvements to the 'Bezncurve' plugin I recently published here:

http://forums.getpaint.net/index.php?/topic/26457-bezncurve-6-control-points-new-21st-may-2013/
To avoid confusion with the published version I have called this 'Bentley'.
I have attached the VS CS file and the new .dll file (with grey construction lines as suggested by Midora).

I would like to stress that I am new to Visual studio so there will be horrible mistakes in the code.
All are welcome to change and 'play' with the code to suit their own needs (maybe adding more control points) - it is only setting the start/end control point of Bezier in the middle of the points either side (just the simplest way to ensure all 3 are in a straight line).

Questions:
1. Is it correct to dispose of the pens and graphics surface g, or is that automatically done when PDN stops using the effect?
2. Is there an easy way to make the 'grayPen' construction lines dotted?
3. Any other glaring mistakes?
4. If anyone would like the challenge of creating a full size interactive U.I. I'm sure users would appreciate it and the example code would be invaluable. (I haven't got a clue about WPF, forms, eventargs etc. and would make a complete hash of it!).

Bentley.zip

BentleyC#code.zip

Red ochre Plugin pack.............. Diabolical Drawings ................Real Paintings

PdnForumSig2.jpg

(I haven't looked at the code so I'm responding in a general sense)

1. If you created the object then you should dispose it. This does not affect "correctness" but it is a good optimization. (Also, key word is "should" ... this isn't required)

1a. If you didn't create an object, and there's no clear indication that "ownership" has been transferred to you, then you should not dispose it.