Shaped gradient - my first plugin

n d

I'm very new to C# - I only started learning it a few days ago.

So here's the first plugin I managed to make - it creates a gradient in the shape of the selection.

It works fine, but it's a bit slow... can someone help me optimize the code?

Download plugin from this link: Shaped Gradient 1.1

Here's sample output:

shapesample.png

Here's the source:

#region UICode
ColorBgra Amount1 = ColorBgra.FromBgr(0,0,0); // Center colour
ColorBgra Amount2 = ColorBgra.FromBgr(0,0,0); // Edge colour
#endregion

void Render(Surface dst, Surface src, Rectangle rect)
{
// Delete any of these lines you don't need
Rectangle selection = EnvironmentParameters.GetSelection(src.Bounds).GetBoundsInt();
int MaxX = ((selection.Right - selection.Left) / 2);
int MaxY = ((selection.Bottom - selection.Top) / 2);	
PdnRegion selectionRegion = EnvironmentParameters.GetSelection(src.Bounds);

int CenterX = MaxX+selection.Left;
int CenterY = MaxY+selection.Top;

int MaxDist;
double disd = System.Math.Sqrt ( (MaxX*MaxX)+(MaxY*MaxY));
MaxDist = (int)disd;
// maximum distance is MaxDist;

// render loop:

double dx,dy;
double cDist;
int eDist;
int loopnum;

double cAngle;
double nDist;

int cAmount, eAmount;

ColorBgra CurrentPixel;
for (int y = rect.Top; y < rect.Bottom; y++)
{
	for (int x = rect.Left; x < rect.Right; x++)
	{

// get angle to center:
dx = x - CenterX; dy = y - CenterY;
cAngle = System.Math.Atan2(dx,dy);

// get distance to center:
cDist = System.Math.Sqrt((dx*dx)+(dy*dy));

// distance loop:	

loopnum = MaxDist - (int)cDist; eDist=loopnum;
for (int a=0; a<loopnum; a++) {
	double xx,yy;
	int xa,ya;
	xx = System.Math.Sin(cAngle)*(double)a;
	yy = System.Math.Cos(cAngle)*(double)a;
	xa = (int)xx + x;
	ya = (int)yy + y;

if (!selectionRegion.IsVisible(xa,ya)) {eDist=a; a=loopnum;}

}

nDist = (cDist/(cDist+(double)eDist))*255d;
eAmount = (int)nDist;
cAmount = 255-eAmount;

// pixel draw code