Faith - Signature Tutorial (Render Sig)

DarkShock

Thanks for checking out my tutorial. I will give you some steps on how to make a signature using some of the skills and techniques I use. Be warned that this tutorial isn't really for beginners. You should try making sigs for a while before you try this one out. I've been making signatures for over 3 years now, so I understand a lot of the necessities and skills for making them.

If you would like to further your knowledge about signatures than you should visit the Ultimate Guide to Tags from TopHATslash. This guide will teach you how to use flow, stocks, renders, etc. For this signature, you will need to download the Custom Brushes Plugin from Simon Brown. I might use other plugins, but they aren't needed if you want to try something a little different with your signature. It would also be a good idea for you to install fonts that you like so that you aren't limited to the default fonts on your computer. Thanks again for visiting my tutorial and I hope you get satisfying results. Ready? Let's get started!

What you need:

C4Ds

Brushes

Custom Brushes Plugin

Render

Paint.NET (duh!)

This will be the end result of my signature:

Faith.png

The Background - To start off this signature, you will have to make a simple background. Your background doesn't have to be all fancy or anything. The background will only be used as color support for the brushes and C4Ds that will be used later on. For this signature, I will make a simple spacescape looking background.

1. I will start out with a 370 by 120 canvas (if you know me, than you know I love 370 by 120). Next, I will fill in my canvas with a gradient. Feel free to use whatever style gradient you want. I will be using a radial gradient. You should use colors that compliment your render. I will use blue and black for this signature. I will set blue as my primary color and black as my secondary.

step1.png