Jump to content


Photo

How to draw a triangle?


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Jeyekomon

Jeyekomon
  • Newbies
  • 9 posts
  • Reputation:0

Posted 05 December 2010 - 01:58 PM

Hello
As one of my basic steps through the Paint.NET I decided to draw some polygons or simply, to draw the triangle.
Of course there is a way how to draw it - I mean, I can use the basic Line / Curve tool, do roughly three lines and be happy.
But is there any way or any plugin for simple polygon drawing?
I was trying to figure it out "pluginless", also searching here for some plugins in plugin section, but just can't draw such an easy thing.. :/
How do you draw a triangle?? :)
Thx for help
  • 0

#2 mountnman

mountnman
  • Members
  • 580 posts
  • LocationArkansas
  • Reputation:11

Posted 05 December 2010 - 03:05 PM

im not sure if its a plug-in or standard issue but Effects/Render/polygones...
i added a lot of the 'basic' plugin packs without checking what was included in 3.5.6
  • 0
Posted Image
SARCASM- Just one of the many services I offer free to the public.

#3 Jeyekomon

Jeyekomon
  • Newbies
  • 9 posts
  • Reputation:0

Posted 05 December 2010 - 04:57 PM

Huh, it's from some plugin.
My Effects --> Render looks like this:

Posted Image

:(
  • 0

#4 Kemaru

Kemaru
  • Members
  • 3,367 posts
  • LocationFinland.
  • Reputation:33

Posted 05 December 2010 - 05:13 PM

BoltBait's plugin pack

You can find a polygon tool in this pack.
  • 0

2nu0s2t.png

Hatred does not cease by hatred, but only by love; this is the eternal rule.
musicbar.php?username=Kemaru&color=green
|blog|


#5 Jeyekomon

Jeyekomon
  • Newbies
  • 9 posts
  • Reputation:0

Posted 05 December 2010 - 05:32 PM

BoltBait's plugin pack


Wow, that looks like a musthave. :) I've seen some really interesting tools there in description..
I'm gonna try that.
Thank you B)
  • 0

#6 Kemaru

Kemaru
  • Members
  • 3,367 posts
  • LocationFinland.
  • Reputation:33

Posted 05 December 2010 - 06:55 PM

No problem. :) I recommend downloading at least all the pinned plugins.
  • 0

2nu0s2t.png

Hatred does not cease by hatred, but only by love; this is the eternal rule.
musicbar.php?username=Kemaru&color=green
|blog|


#7 mountnman

mountnman
  • Members
  • 580 posts
  • LocationArkansas
  • Reputation:11

Posted 05 December 2010 - 07:40 PM

as a comparison, my Effects--Render looks like this
Posted Image
and yeah, i know it looks huge but it is in size requirements 516x800 :D

Edited by mountnman, 05 December 2010 - 07:41 PM.

  • 0
Posted Image
SARCASM- Just one of the many services I offer free to the public.

#8 ventor1

ventor1
  • Members
  • 205 posts
  • LocationGreensborough, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Reputation:8

Posted 05 December 2010 - 08:55 PM

"pluginless"


The simplest way without plugins is to draw a rectangle with the right hand side edge on the middle of the canvas.
Draw a diagonal line from the bottom left of the rectangle to the top right.
Copy the layer, mirror it and merge the layers and there is your triangle... albeit, after erasing a couple of lines!
  • 0

Posted Image


#9 welshblue

welshblue

    Paint.NET's 2013 Teacher of the Year

  • Banned
  • 5,351 posts
  • Reputation:309

Posted 05 December 2010 - 10:16 PM

A quick way is with the line tool

Posted Image
  • 0

newsig.png

 

True friends are always there.

Acquaintances are fair weather

... and those who slag you off behind your back.  Pitiful

Have the bottle ... 


#10 Jeyekomon

Jeyekomon
  • Newbies
  • 9 posts
  • Reputation:0

Posted 06 December 2010 - 12:54 AM

A quick way is with the line tool

Posted Image

Well, that's really tricky way how to do it.. :D
Still funny though, but I like that idea. :)
  • 0

#11 oma

oma

    2013 Hit & Miss Award Winner

  • Members
  • 4,434 posts
  • Reputation:18

Posted 08 December 2010 - 04:04 PM

many ways to draw triangles

I often use the method Welshy gave above. and these as well



here are a few other methods using different plugins.
version 1
fill screen with your color and use perspective plugin
Posted Image


version 2
this uses gradiants of your primary and secondary color
Posted Image

version 3 using radial gradiant and kalidescope
first fill your screen with gradiant
Posted Image
use kalidescope at these settings.
Posted Image

Edited by oma, 08 December 2010 - 04:07 PM.

  • 0