Photo

NormalMapPlus v1.0

14 replies to this topic

#1 Simon Brown

Simon Brown
  • Members
  • 10,251 posts

Posted 15 November 2009 - 02:28 PM

Based on harold's public domain plugin that he no longer supports (LINK). Note that the source is based on output from Reflector and i've done little so far besides getting it working.

Source
Download (Click NormalMapPlus.zip)

w9jwk0.png

efnpqh.png

Edited by Simon Brown, 06 July 2013 - 07:29 PM.
Updated link to original plugin.

Posted Image

#2 Rebel O Conner

Rebel O Conner
  • Newbies
  • 6 posts

Posted 15 November 2009 - 03:02 PM

Work perfectly.
Thank you.

#3 wiirus

wiirus
  • Members
  • 48 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 15 November 2009 - 07:58 PM

Work perfectly.
Thank you.

Nothing to add from me.
Thanks

I'm still learning, trying to get better.
Critics, even bad ones, help me.
Posted Image
Join Premium Renders!

#4 Ego Eram Reputo

Ego Eram Reputo

2013 Proton Award Winner

• Moderators
  • 7,457 posts
  • LocationNorth Canterbury, New Zealand

Posted 15 November 2009 - 09:17 PM

Brilliant! Thanks so much Simon.

#5 Simon Brown

Simon Brown
  • Members
  • 10,251 posts

Posted 16 November 2009 - 12:42 AM

Moved to GitHub.
Posted Image

#6 harold

harold
  • Members
  • 374 posts
  • LocationNetherlands

Posted 30 November 2009 - 10:57 AM

Cool :D
Would you mind giving me a quick overview of the changes that were necessary to make it work again?
I would write plugins, if I knew what kind of plugins were needed.. :(

#7 Simon Brown

Simon Brown
  • Members
  • 10,251 posts

Posted 30 November 2009 - 04:06 PM

Roughly:

1. I created a new effect using IndirectUI and copied the OnRender method out of the output from Reflector.

2. I copied the Float4 class across and changed the code in the OnRender method to use it instead of looking for it as a nested class.

3. I fixed the casting errors.

The source is here: http://github.com/si...n/NormalMapPlus
Posted Image

#8 Possum Roadkill

Possum Roadkill