Jump to content


Photo

Make Colour Transparent


31 replies to this topic

#21 battleblade

battleblade
  • Newbies
  • 3 posts
  • Reputation:0

Posted 28 July 2008 - 09:47 AM

sry Max Power. but i dont understand why you are mocking so much. first of all. the plugins is made in Simon's free time alone, he didn't get paid for it/ got time in his work hour to made it, only in his free time. and if you are soo sry that you can't undo your faults 100 times. then just stop using the plugin... no one told you to use it. and if simon wants to make 1k betas, then let him. it is none of your conserne :evil:

and yea. know my english sucks and if you wanna flame, go ahead. only gonna make me think less of you...


btw. Simon. it looks nice and gonna test it when i get home, :D
  • 0

#22 Ash

Ash

    Former Moderator

  • Members
  • 6,381 posts
  • Locationhttp://tinyurl.com/6kqz9v
  • Reputation:7

Posted 28 July 2008 - 01:53 PM

Everyone cool it!
  • 0

Posted Image
All creations Ash + Paint.NET [ Googlepage | deviantArt | Club PDN | PDN Fan ]


#23 RyuinfinityPDN

RyuinfinityPDN
  • Members
  • 395 posts
  • Reputation:0

Posted 30 July 2008 - 07:55 PM

if you wanna flame, go ahead. only gonna make me think less of you...

You're talking about flaming? You're the flamer. And I agree with Max Power.
  • 0

#24 Gamer_World14

Gamer_World14
  • Members
  • 1,776 posts
  • Locationhttp://gamerworld14.deviantart.com
  • Reputation:1

Posted 19 August 2008 - 02:09 AM

Sorry, i have no clue why i'm getting myself into this, but i think we all have to stop arguing about this topic that Max Power brought up and talk about the plugin. I think Simon Brown's plugins are awesome, i have no idea how to make my own plugin, but i know it is hard and Max Power, i don't know why you are complaining so much. do you have any plugins to compete with Simon Brown's? I was just wondering because when i go to the Board index and look for new plugins, i see Simon Brown's name on about half the plugins up there. So let's all just not argue about this topic anymore, PLEASE ... :shock:
  • 0

2rh937k.jpg

deviantART | Paint.NET Gallery | bennettfrazier.com <-- (My new Website!)


#25 Ash

Ash

    Former Moderator

  • Members
  • 6,381 posts
  • Locationhttp://tinyurl.com/6kqz9v
  • Reputation:7

Posted 27 October 2008 - 05:14 AM

Have this been reported before?

File: C:\Program Files\Paint.NET\Effects\MakeTransparent.dll
      Effect Name: MakeTransparent.EffectPlugin
      Full error message: System.InvalidOperationException: Alpha value must be 255 for this to work
   at PaintDotNet.ColorBgra.ToOpaqueInt32(ColorBgra color)
   at MakeTransparent.EffectPlugin.OnCreatePropertyCollection()
   at PaintDotNet.Effects.PropertyBasedEffect.CreateConfigDialog()
   at PaintDotNet.Menus.EffectMenuBase.RunEffect(Type effectType)

  • 0

Posted Image
All creations Ash + Paint.NET [ Googlepage | deviantArt | Club PDN | PDN Fan ]


#26 Mike Ryan

Mike Ryan
  • Competition Hosts
  • 4,266 posts
  • Reputation:10

Posted 27 October 2008 - 06:53 PM

Ash: I would assume that it is because the alpha level of your primary color is below 255. Just a hunch :)
  • 0

Posted Image


#27 pyrochild

pyrochild
  • Administrators
  • 11,498 posts
  • LocationColorado
  • Reputation:205

Posted 27 October 2008 - 09:23 PM

Ash: I would assume that it is because the alpha level of your primary color is below 255. Just a hunch :)

He's not asking why it's crashing, he's reporting the fact that it's crashing, which it shouldn't, regardless of input values.
  • 0
xZYt6wl.png
ambigram signature by Kemaru

[I write plugins and stuff]

If you like a post, upvote it!

#28 Ash

Ash

    Former Moderator

  • Members
  • 6,381 posts
  • Locationhttp://tinyurl.com/6kqz9v
  • Reputation:7

Posted 27 October 2008 - 10:00 PM

Yes, I know why it is crashing.

Mike: Correct.

pyro: More correct.
  • 0

Posted Image
All creations Ash + Paint.NET [ Googlepage | deviantArt | Club PDN | PDN Fan ]


#29 Mike Ryan

Mike Ryan
  • Competition Hosts
  • 4,266 posts
  • Reputation:10

Posted 29 October 2008 - 04:27 AM

:oops:

Anyways, Ash: here is an updated version of Simon's take on the plugin. Same interface, same menu, same everything except that the bug is removed. I recommend using it until Simon updates the current.

Attached Files


  • 0

Posted Image


#30 Simon Brown

Simon Brown
  • Members
  • 10,255 posts
  • Reputation:27

Posted 29 October 2008 - 11:31 AM

@M: And I still recommend using your plugin.
  • 0
Posted Image

#31 Ash

Ash

    Former Moderator

  • Members
  • 6,381 posts
  • Locationhttp://tinyurl.com/6kqz9v
  • Reputation:7

Posted 29 October 2008 - 03:07 PM

Thanks Mike!

Add to 1st post? Simon? Mike?
  • 0

Posted Image
All creations Ash + Paint.NET [ Googlepage | deviantArt | Club PDN | PDN Fan ]


#32 Simon Brown

Simon Brown
  • Members
  • 10,255 posts
  • Reputation:27

Posted 29 October 2008 - 03:18 PM

Fixed
  • 0
Posted Image